Pixiv’s Request Service to Soon Allow You to Be Notified When Creator Reopens Requests

As one of the major Japanese artist/creative requesting platforms, Pixiv Request has had a very irksome missing feature since launching – while users are typically informed when creators they follow open up requests, the same isn’t said when said creator closes and eventually opens up requests at a later date again. Therefore, unless you actively visit the creator’s page or closely follow their social media platforms, it was a challenge knowing when a request opportunity might arise.

Thankfully starting 10 April 2024, Pixiv will allow users to request notification on when the creator reopens requests.

The following outlines how this system will work (sourced from Pixiv):

About the “notification of reopening Requests” feature

This feature is only available when a creator is taking a break from accepting Requests.

When a creator pauses all their Request terms, a “Requests closed” badge and a “Notify me when they reopen Requests” button will be displayed on the Work details page and the creator’s profile.

Pixiv's Request Service to Soon Allow You to Be Notified When Creator Reopens Requests 1

These indicate that the creator is currently not accepting Requests and allow the creator to receive notifications based on the number of times the “Notify me when they reopen Requests” button is pressed.

Creators can pause their Request terms by going to Manage requests > select the set of terms to pause > Close requests.

Creators who haven’t had their requests open since 10 April will need to activate this option themselves via the ‘Manage Requests’ page. Creators can also choose to not display the Requests Closed badge and accept notifications – perfect for those who did one off requests and do not plan on offering them again.

When a creator resumes accepting Requests, and a notification is sent, the system automatically clears the user’s setting for receiving such notifications. If the creator pauses Requests again, the count for notifications resets, starting anew with the first person.

More Recent Posts

HIDIVE Adds I Parry Everything! To Their...

Sharing a new sneak-peek at what they have in-store for especially shonen anime fans on their anime streaming platform...

Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut Now Available...

Sucker Punch Production's 2020 action-adventure game Ghost of Tsushima is, for the first time, now available on the PC,...

The Quintessential Quintuplets Duology Coming to Switch,...

In a bit of a last-minute announcement, Spike Chunsoft has today confirmed that they will be bringing the duology...

Assassin’s Creed Shadows Headed to Japan in...

Today, Ubisoft announced that the next instalment in the long-running Assassin's Creed action-adventure franchise, Assassin's Creed Shadows, will be...

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- Sweep the...

Shortly following the game's debut release on the Nintendo Switch, SEGA has announced that Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba-...

Australian Production of Musical ‘TITANIQUE’ Headed to...

Michael Cassel Group, the producer behind major Australian productions such as Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Hamilton, &...

PlayStation Plus Game Catalogue Update for May...

PlayStation Plus subscribers of the 'Deluxe' and 'Extra' tiers have some new games to look forward to come next...

Xbox Marks Global Accessibility Awareness Day With...

One thing I have appreciated Xbox doing for quite a few years now is their initiatives towards making their...

Xbox Team Confirm Inclusions to Xbox Game...

Microsoft's Xbox team have today shared which games will be made available and which games will be removed from...