HomeVideo GamesFirst Songs Confirmed for Guitar Hero Live

First Songs Confirmed for Guitar Hero Live


FreeStyleGames and Activision have today confirmed some of the songs which will be playable in their upcoming rhythm game Guitar Hero. This is only a small fraction of the purportedly “hundreds” of songs in the game, with a new tracklist to be announced each week.

Newly Announced Artists and Tracks:

  • Judas Priest “Breaking the Law”
  • Pantera “Cowboys From Hell”
  • Alter Bridge “Cry of Achilles”
  • Rage Against the Machine “Guerrilla Radio”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers “Higher Ground”
  • Sleigh Bells “Bitter Rivals”
  • System of a Down “Chop Suey!”
  • Black Veil Brides “In The End “
  • The Pretty Reckless “Going to Hell”
  • Broken Bells “Leave It Alone”
  • Alt-J “Left Hand Free”

This is in Addition to Previously Announced Tracks:

  • The Rolling Stones “Paint it Black”
  • My Chemical Romance “Na Na Na”
  • Fall Out Boy “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
  • Green Day “Nuclear Family”
  • Pierce the Veil “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
  • Blitz Kids “Sometimes”
  • The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
  • The Killers “When You Were Young”
  • Gary Clark Jr. “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
  • The War on Drugs “Under the Pressure”
  • The Lumineers “Ho Hey”
  • Ed Sheeran “Sing”
  • Skrillex “Bangarang”

Set for release later this year, Guitar Hero Live is set to enjoy a multiplatform experience on many major current and last generation gaming consoles.

Founder of The Otaku's Study. I have been exploring this labyrinth of fandom these last fifteen years, and still nowhere close to the exit yet. Probably searching for a long time to come.

Recent Posts