From Dancing to Singing, Ubisoft Release Just Sing on PlayStation 4

While Ubisoft have the Just Dance series to get people dancing and Rocksmith to get people learning to play an instrument, they don’t really have a series which encourages gamers to give their vocal chords a good run. Following other karaoke games released over the years, the company have announced that Just Sing is now available for purchase on the PlayStation 4 – with an Xbox One version due later this year.

Ubisoft claim that this game goes “beyond the Karaoke experience”. They claim to do this by offering players the chance to create and customize their own “unique” music videos while singing or lip-syncing with up to three friends. The recording element of this game will be accomplished through the use of a smartphone connected to the console, requiring the download of the Just Sing Companion App on an iOS or Android device. Alternatively, those with an Xbox Kinect or the PlayStation Camera will also be able to use these devices.

The thing with karaoke games is that, even if they have the greatest gameplay mechanics, the experience can be ruined by a poor tracklist. Seeking to offer songs “from top hits to all-time favorites”, Just Sing offers more than 45 songs. Some of these include:

  • All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor
  • Drag Me Down – One Direction
  • What Do You Mean? – Justin Bieber
  • I Want To Break Free – Queen
  • Chandelier – Sia
  • Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding
  • One More Night – Maroon 5
  • Radioactive – Imagine Dragons
  • Can’t Feel My Face
  • I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll
  • All Of Me
  • Baby One More Time
  • I Will Survive
  • Colors Of The Wind
  • I Want You Back
  • Kryptonite
  • Rude
  • Stand By Me
  • Take On Me
  • The Fox

Just Sing is a new series from Ubisoft, which is now available for purchase at retail on the PlayStation 4. An Xbox One edition is currently in development and will be available sometime in the near future.

Previous articleNew Languages Supported for RPG Maker MV With New Update
Next articleTwo New PlayStation 4 Models are On the Horizon