Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.1: Newfound Adventure Launching Mid-April 2022

Waiting new adventures in Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker? Developer and publisher Square Enix used the recent ‘Letter from the Producer LIVE’ broadcast to announce more information on the upcoming Patch 6.1, subtitled ‘Newfound Adventure’.

The bad news is that fans will need to wait more than a month, with a mid-April 2022 launch window confirmed by producer Naoki “YoshiP” Yoshida.

The good news is that the wait will bring a wealth of additions, including the new dungeons/trials/ultimates, the first instalment in the ‘Myths of the Realm’ 24-player alliance raid, the first chapter of the Warrior of Light’s next adventure, and many new side-quests.

New content and updates planned for Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.1: Newfound Adventure include:

New Main Scenario Quests
Patch 6.1 will mark the start of a new chapter for Warriors of Light.

“Tataru’s Grand Endeavor”
The spotlight falls upon Tataru in this new sidequest series, which will begin in Patch 6.1 and run until Patch 6.5.

New Role Quest
An additional story will become available after completing all Endwalker role quests.

PvP Updates
New PvP content known as Crystalline Conflict, PvP action updates, and a new rewards system will be implemented.

New Housing Area
Plots in Empyreum, the new Ishgardian residential district, will become available for purchase.

The Unending Codex
A new glossary of characters and terms up through Patch 6.0 can be unlocked in the main scenario of Patch 6.1. All characters and terms will not be immediately available, with new entries added as the story unfolds.

New Dungeon
Further details to be announced at a later date.

New Trial
The Endsinger’s Aria.

New Unreal Trial
Ultima’s Bane (Unreal).

New 24-Player Alliance Raid
Myths of the Realm #1.

Miscellaneous Updates
Additional content including job adjustments, New Game+ for Endwalker and a portion of 6.1, new Hrothgar hairstyles, more glamour plates, the ability to try on items from the FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Store and more.

Not all this content will be available at launch however, with the following to be rolled out in 6.1x updates in the months following launch:

New Ultimate Duty
A new Ultimate challenge, Dragonsong’s Reprise, is coming in Patch 6.11

Side Story Quests
Various new side story quests will launch including the “Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures” in Patch 6.15 and “Omega: Beyond the Rift” sometime in the Patch 6.1x series.

New Tribal Quests
Starting with Patch 6.15, players will be able to experience new Arkasodara tribe quests for battle classes and jobs.

New Custom Deliveries
Ameliance Leveilleur Custom Deliveries coming with Patch 6.15.

Data Center Travel
Planned for Patch 6.18, Data Center Travel will allow players to visit Worlds in different logical data centers within the same physical data center.

One of the major features of Patch 6.1 is the first wave of the updated Trust System rollout. In Patch 6.1,  all 4-player main scenario dungeons and trials from the base A Realm Reborn release will be able to be completed with NPCs. The Duty Support System will also be expanded in future updates to support Patch 2.x content, as well as Heavensward expansion content and beyond.

Previous articleFree Prequel Visual Novel for Ghostwire: Tokyo Launches on PS4/PS5
Next articleSquare Enix Open Pre-Orders for Seven New Manga, Novels and Art Book Projects