HomeMangaSeven Seas Entertainment Covers Air, Land and Sea in Their Latest Manga...

Seven Seas Entertainment Covers Air, Land and Sea in Their Latest Manga Acquisitions


StrikeWitches2b The War on Pants 2... uh... Strike Witches 2 Collection Planned to Be Released in Australia This December

Seven Seas Entertainment have today confirmed their acquisition of three new manga series set to take readers into the sky, below the depths of the sea and traversing across the land with Strike WitchesGirls und Panzer and Arpeggio of Blue Steel. All of these three titles are set to be available for purchase from early 2014, with further information provided below:

Strike Witches
Shimade Fumikane
Art by
Tanaka Yuuki 

Strike Witches reimagines World War II as a confrontation between allied human forces and  invading aliens, pitting super-powered human girls against alien aircraft. Strike Witches combines the popular “dieselpunk” genre with moe-styled characters. 

Strike Witches: Maidens in the Sky Vol. 1 will be released in February 2014. Volume 2 will follow in April 2014, and further related titles in the Strike Witches franchise will be released in summer and fall.

Girls und Panzer
Seisaku Iinkai
Art by Saitaniya Ryouichi 

Girls und Panzer is part military tactics, part cute-girls-doing-cute-things…in tanks! Girls und Panzer brings an immensely entertaining experience to readers, juxtaposing an all-girls academy with a military backdrop. Seven Seas will publish the first volume of the Girls und Panzer manga series in June 2014, with volume two to follow in September 2014. 

In Fall, 2014, Seven Seas will launch the series prequel Girls und Panzer: Little Army.

Arpeggio of Blue Steel
Story & Art:
Ark Performance 

Arpeggio of Blue Steel is set in the near-future, where humans must wage a war of survival against a mysterious invading force whose battleships are sentient girls. Humanity’s only hope is to launch its own sentient superweapon: a girl able to transform into a deadly submarine. Arpeggio of Blue Steel is a beautiful, yet stark manga that displays humanity’s courage against overwhelming odds.

Volume 1 of Arpeggio of Blue Steel will be released in July 2014 and volume 2 will follow in October 2014.

Founder of The Otaku's Study. I have been exploring this labyrinth of fandom these last fourteen years, and still nowhere close to the exit yet. Probably searching for a long time to come.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

8 + 4 =


Recent Posts