Home Video Games Get Ready to Samba in August: Samba de Amigo: Party Central Release...

Get Ready to Samba in August: Samba de Amigo: Party Central Release Date Confirmed

After first announcing the rhythm game earlier in the year, SEGA has announced that Samba de Amigo: Party Central will be released in the West starting 29 August 2023 exclusively on the Nintendo Switch. This announcement coincides with digital pre-orders opening up on the Nintendo eShop.

For those who purchase the Samba de Amigo: Party Central Digital Deluxe Edition, priced at $49.99 USD or local equivalent, on the Nintendo eShop, a number of bonuses will be included. Along with the Standard Edition of the game, purchasers will receive the Sonic Music DLC Pack, which includes fan-favorite tracks such as “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors: Ultimate, and “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers.

The Digital Deluxe Edition will also include the SEGA Music DLC Pack, providing players with popular tracks from SEGA’s history. These songs include “Bakamitai (Taxi Driver Edition),”Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5: Part 2, and “Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure. With regard to the latter, it is exciting to see SEGA include a track from the somewhat underappreciated Nintendo 3DS game, and hope this may see a resurgence for the Rhythm Thief franchise.

Get Ready to Samba in August: Samba de Amigo: Party Central Release Date Confirmed 1

In addition to the DLC packs, the Digital Deluxe Edition of Samba de Amigo: Party Central will feature special costumes inspired by characters and themes from various SEGA games. These include Sonic and Tails from the Sonic the Hedgehog, Space Channel 5, Super Monkey Ball, and Puyo Puyo. Those who prefer a simpler package can pre-order the Digital Standard edition of the game, which is priced at $39.99 MSRP.

Samba de Amigo: Party Central will feature 40 songs in the base game at launch, with confirmed songs including:

  • “Make Way” by Aloe Blacc
  • “Break Free ft. Zedd” by Ariana Grande
  • “Pompeii” by Bastille
  • “You Give Love A Bad Name” by Bon Jovi
  • “I Really Like You” by Carly Rae Jepsen
  • “Payback (feat. Icona Pop)” by Cheat Codes
  • “Karma Chameleon” by Culture Club
  • “Let You Go (feat. Kareen Lomax)” by Diplo & TSHA
  • “Good Feeling” by Flo Rida
  • “Runaway (U&I)” by Galantis
  • “I Will Survive (Eric Kupper Mix Extended)” by Gloria Gaynor
  • “I Love It” by Icona Pop
  • “Centerfold” by J Geils Band
  • “Bang Bang” by Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj
  • “Sucker” by Jonas Brothers
  • “Move Your Feet” by Junior Senior
  • “TiK ToK” by Kesha
  • “Just Dance (feat. Colby O’ Donis)” by Lady Gaga
  • “Moves Like Jagger (feat. Christina Aguilera)” by Maroon 5
  • “You & Me” by Marshmello
  • “Panama” by Matteo
  • “Pa’lla” by Max Pizzolante
  • “Plastic Hearts” by Miley Cyrus
  • “I Won’t Let You Down” by OK Go
  • “Good Time” by Owl City
  • “Celebrate” by Pitbull
  • “The Cup of Life (La Copa de la Vida)” by Ricky Martin
  • “XS” by Rina Sawayama
  • “Bom Bom” by Sam and the Womp
  • “Get Busy” by Soolja
  • “Escape From The City” from Sonic Adventure 2™
  • “Fist Bump” from Sonic Forces
  • “Azukita” by Steve Aoki, Daddy Yankee, Play-N-Skillz & Elvis Crespo

Promoted features of the game include:

  • Get up and shake it center stage in this vibrant and colorful rhythm action game with smooth Joy-Con controls that make the game fun for everyone.
  • Groove to 40 hit songs from the world’s most popular genres, with more arriving as post-launch DLC!
  • Test your technique in a variety of minigames and challenges.
  • Strut that style by customizing your character with unique costumes and accessories.
  • Hit the dance floor with up to 7 other players online in World Party mode.
  • Show the world what you’ve got by competing on the online leaderboards.
Exit mobile version